Pheasants Forever and Quail Forever 2016 State Meetings

fa74c885-e1b5-4832-984e-a7bfd196cab8 Each year, Pheasants Forever and Quail Forever host state meetings focused on the organization’s wildlife habitat mission and ways to increase our impact. State meetings are also a time for chapter volunteers and partners to connect, energize and celebrate upland habitat accomplishments.
 
*NOTE: additional state meetings and details will be added as they become available
 

2016 Illinois State Meeting & Awards Banquet

  • Date: January 22 & 23, 2016
  • Location: Par-A-Dice Hotel in East Peoria, 21 Blackjack Blvd, East Peoria, IL 61611
  • Cost: See table below; Register before 12/15/2015 to be eligible for the early-bird gun raffle
  • Highlights: Free gun drawings, Friday Night Social, presentations, Saturday Lunch, Awards Banquet
  • Event contact: Kristi Ford at kford@pheasantsforever.org / 217.260.6079 or 866.914.7373

2016 Iowa State Convention

  • Date: January 29 & 30, 2016
  • Location: Prairie Meadows Hotel and Casino, 1 Prairie Meadows Drive, Altoona, IA 50009
  • Cost: Early-bird Registration is $100.00 for the weekend if registered before 12/31/2015
  • Highlights: Iowa Pheasants Forever Hall of Fame, Vendor Show, chapter awards, habitat presentations, chapter volunteer training opportunities
  • Event contact: Brice Morris at bmorris@pheasantsforever.org / 319-431-7543 or Eric Sytsma at esytsma@pheasantsforever.org / 515-423-4747
 

2016 Kansas State Meeting

 

2016 Michigan State Convention 

  • Date: January 16, 2016
  • Time: 8:30 a.m. – 7:30 p.m.
  • Location: Eagle Eye Banquet Center, 15500 Chandler Road, Bath Township (East Lansing), MI 48808
  • Cost: Tickets available online at https://pheasantsforeverevents.org/event/1763; Register before 1/3/2016 for early-bird registration prices.
  • Highlights: Workshops on habitat, fund-raising, and education & outreach; Meet PF President & CEO and Michigan DNR Wildlife Division Chief; Learn about first five years of the Michigan Pheasant Restoration Initiative (MPRI)
  • Event contact: Brad Brunken at bradleybrunken@sbcglobal.net / 810.224.0300
 

2016 Minnesota State Convention (Chapters Only-Entire Event)

  • Date: January 29 & 30, 2016
  • Location: Willmar Conference Center, 240 23rd Street SE, Willmar, MN 56201
  • Cost: Friday Night Social, Saturday Lunch & Saturday Evening Banquet: $80
  • Highlights: You will miss important information if you don’t attend - Agenda to soon follow! Please join us for fellowship, fun, education and recognition!
  • Event contact: Matt Christensen at mchristensen@pheasantsforever.org / 320.965.2423
 

2016 Missouri State Meeting 

 

2016 Nebraska State Habitat Meeting

  • Date: February 13, 2016
  • Location: Holiday Inn Convention Center, 110 2nd Avenue, Kearney, NE 68847
  • Cost: Event is $30 for general public & chapter members; $15 for resource professionals; $5 for students – all prices include lunch; Register at www.nebraskapf.com/events/state-habitat-meeting
  • Highlights: Dog training, prescribed fire, youth programs & events, big game management, monarch butterfly & pollinator information, pheasant & quail management, 4 millionth acre celebration, PF & QF State Banquet
  • Event contact: Ashley Weyers at aweyers@pheasantsforever.org / 308.850.8395
 

2016 North Dakota State Meeting 

  • Date: January 29 & 30, 2016
  • Location: Baymont Inn & Suites (formerly Seven Seas), 2611 Old Red Trail NW, Mandan, ND 58554
  • Cost: Early-Bird Registration (up to December 31st) – $50. Regular Registration (after December 31st) – $60. Friday social, Saturday lunch, refreshments and snacks provided.
  • Highlights: Recognition and celebration of outstanding volunteers, chapters and partners; Drew Larson, National Habitat Education Specialist, will discuss the Youth Pollinator Grant and guide Chapters in the “how to” of conducting a youth pollinator workshop and field day; Learn what Pheasants Forever has been up to in North Dakota and how your support has helped create more and better habitat
  • Event contact: Rachel Bush, state coordinator, at rbush@pheasantsforever.org / 701.403.4853 or Matt Olson, regional representative, at molson@pheasasntsforever.org / 701.202.8120
 

2016 Ohio State Meeting 

  • Date: February 7, 2016 (Friday night, Feb. 6, there will be a boast and toast)
  • Location: Doubletree by Hilton-Worthington, 175 Hutchinson Avenue, Columbus, OH 43235
  • Cost: Meeting Only - $35; Banquet Only - $50; Both (full event) if booked by Dec. 20 - $70; Both (full event) if booked after Dec. 20 - $80
  • Highlights: Women in the outdoors; Youth pollinator projects, Precision Ag; Ask a biologist; Trapping; Managing your woodlots; Recruiting new volunteers  
  • Event contact: Charlie Payne at cpayne@pheasantsforever.org / 614.632.8393
 

2016 Oklahoma & Texas State Convention

 

2016 South Dakota State Meeting

  • Date: January 22 & 23
  • Location: Ramada Hotel & Convention Center, 1525 W Havens Ave, Mitchell, SD 57301
  • Event contact: Mike Stephenson at mstephenson@pheasantsforever.org / 605.651.2716
 

2016 Wisconsin State Convention

  • Date: January 15 & 16, 2016
  • Location: Clarion Hotel and Convention Center, 626 West Pine Street, Baraboo, WI 53913
  • Cost: Friday Night Mixer - $20; Saturday Break & Lunch - $40; Saturday Night Banquet - $40; Registration form must be received by Dec. 31
  • Highlights: Wildlife habitat programs; Education & outreach programs; Increasing banquet profits; The future of Agriculture; Vendor Fair; State Agency partners; Faces of Wisconsin; Chapter awards; Evening banquet with raffles
  • Event contact: Doug Fendry at dfendry@pheasantsforever.org / 608.843.7999
 
 
Photo Credit: Roger Hill